Bookish Posts

The Coffee Book Tag

 

Hi everyone

I keep seeing lots of awesome tags around and thought it would be fun to give one a try. I found this tag at My Tiny Obsessions – which I recommend checking out if you have not already done so! This tag appealed to me as my love of coffee is nearly as strong as my love of books 😄

Black: Name a series that is tough to get into but has hardcore fans

256683

The Mortal Instruments

There were a few contenders for this one to be honest, but I thought of this series as I have only started reading it this year. I was put off originally due to the number of books and the seemingly never-ending accompanying series (I realise now there are not as many books as I first thought!). I managed to read the first one, but I did not love it so I am struggling to persuade myself to read the next one.

Peppermint Mocha: Name a book that gets more popular during the winter or a festive time of year

72193

Harry Potter

I don’t know why, but the Harry Potter series seems to scream ‘read me’ in winter. Maybe because we experience Harry’s first happy Christmas in this book?

Hot Chocolate: What is your favourite children’s book?

109008

Fantastic Mr Fox

I love Roald Dahl, so this could just have easily been the BFG, or Matilda, or George’s Marvellous Medicine, or Charlie and the Chocolate Factory. I loved Fantastic Mr Fox and read it so many times I could practically recite it.

Double shot of Espresso: Name a book that kept you on the edge of your seat from start to finish

21951312

Chaos Walking Trilogy

I know I have cheated a little bit here, by picking a series rather than a book, but I loved this series. Patrick Ness can do no wrong for me and I read everything that he writes. When I first read this series it was unlike anything I had read before and I could not put down.

Starbucks: Name a book that you see everywhere

13519397

Throne of Glass

This book is everywhere! And not just because of the release of Empire of Storms. Don’t get me wrong, I am enjoying the series, but the books are absolutely everywhere I look.

That Hipster Coffee Shop: Give a book by an indie author a shout out

25853036

Fallen

Well this question got me thinking! I have discovered that I do not really seem to read indie authors, something I must remedy in the future. I selected this one only as it has the lowest number of reviews of the books I have marked as Read on Goodreads.

Ooops! I accidentally got decaf: Name a book you were expecting more from

18662936

Landline

There is a lot of love out there for Rainbow Rowell so I had very high expectations for this book, but something just did not work for me, and I was disappointed. I will try another Rainbow Rowell but might wait until the summer until I do.

The perfect blend: Name a book or series that was both bitter and sweet but ultimately satisfying

4327066The perks of being a wallflower

I really enjoyed this book – it packs all the emotions into a really small package.

Green Tea: A book or series that is quietly beautiful

29231988

Highly Illogical Behaviour

Ok –  I might have cheated slightly with this one, but I really wanted to talk about this book. This book is about friendships, misconceptions about mental illness and the importance of acceptance of others and yourself. I loved this book.

Chai Tea: A book or series that makes you dream of far off places

763588

Anne of Green Gables

Anyone who knows me knows that I have an earnest love of all things Canadian. I have been lucky enough to visit, but not for seven years and I would really love to go back. I have never been to Prince Edward Island, but I will go, one day.

Earl Grey: Favourite Classic

1886

Pride and Prejudice

I don’t read a lot of classics, but this would definitely be one of my favourites. Who doesn’t love Mr Darcy??

I thought that this was a really fun tag, if you enjoyed it I tag you to do it too!

Sarah

3 thoughts on “The Coffee Book Tag

Leave a Reply

