Quick Quote

Introducing Quick Quote

Hi everyone!

I thought it would be fun to start a new weekly book meme, this time based around quotes. Welcome to Quick Quote.

On a Tuesday I will announce the theme of the quote, we have one day to find a quote related to the prompt and then on Wednesday the quote you have selected will be published on your blog, with a little bit about why you selected it. You can link (ping!?) back to my blog so that you can find other people taking part or use #quickquote on twitter.

The prompt will be picked at random from a list. This list is based on the books I have read this year so far, but you can suggest additional prompts via twitter or through the contact form and I will update the list.

To launch the meme I have included one of my favourite quotes below:

Quick Quote_1

This quote fits in so well with the theme of my blog. I truly believe that books leave a mark on the reader, and that we learn not just facts, but empathy through our reading.

What do you think about Quick Quote? I hope that you can all take part. Let me know what you think in the comments below.

See you soon

Signature

Find me on GoodreadsInstagramTwitter

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

One thought on “Introducing Quick Quote

Leave a Reply

