Bookish Posts · Off the shelf

Off the Shelf – #8

Hi everyone!

‘Off the Shelf’ is a monthly post where I attempt to gain control of my TBR by selecting a book that has sat on my bookshelves for over a year. I talk a little bit about the book and why I purchased it and then I actually read it.

My next book off the shelf is…

Am I Normal Yet? – Holly Bourne

IMG_0708

What is is all about? (Goodreads blurb)

 All Evie wants is to be normal. She’s almost off her meds and at a new college where no one knows her as the girl-who-went-crazy. She’s even going to parties and making friends. There’s only one thing left to tick off her list…

But relationships are messy – especially relationships with teenage guys. They can make any girl feel like they’re going mad. And if Evie can’t even tell her new friends Amber and Lottie the truth about herself, how will she cope when she falls in love?

Why did I buy it?

This was an impulse buy for me.  I tend to read a lot of fantasy books and was looking for something different. This book had great reviews on Goodreads, so I thought I would give it a go.

How long has it been on the shelf?

A really long time ☺️ At least two years – it has just been consistently overlooked since I purchased it.

Why now?

I need to read something different. I am about to embark on finishing the Mistborn trilogy (I have only read the first book so far!) and I think this would be a really good contrast to reading those.

Have you read any books by Holly Bourne? What did you think of them? Let me know in the comments below.

See you soon

Signature

Find me on Bloglovin’ – GoodreadsInstagramTwitter

One thought on “Off the Shelf – #8

Leave a Reply

