Quick Quote

Quick Quote – #2

Hi everyone!

Welcome to Quick Quote! The prompt for this week was ‘Once upon a time’. Although this had made the prompt list because I had recently read Revolting Rhymes, I decided to use a quote from Daughter of Smoke and Bone, by Laini Taylor.

Quick Quote_3

Why this quote?
Once upon a time is such a well known phrase, but I wanted to look outside typical fairy tales for my quote. This is such a great set up for the story that follows. I still enjoy reading fairy tales, and my TBR contains quite a number of retellings, which speaks to the influence that they have on readers of all ages.

dash

Have you read Daughter of Smoke and Bone? Do you have any quotes about ‘Once upon a time’ to share?Β Let me know if you have any prompts you would like added to the random prompt generator list. (Yep I am still working on the name for that πŸ˜‚)

See you soon

Signature

Find me on Bloglovin’ –Β GoodreadsInstagramTwitter

2 thoughts on “Quick Quote – #2

  1. Oh I love quotes, so I love this idea for posts! I sometimes do posts with ten quotes about a certain thing, but it’s kinda difficult finding ten good quotes, especially since I always forget what books have quotes about what lol.

    I haven’t read Daughter of Smoke and Bone, but that quote does make for an interesting setup!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

