Quick Quote

Quick Quote – #4

Hi everyone!

Welcome to Quick Quote! The prompt for this week was ‘Lada’. This was based on the first book that I read this year, And I Darken by Kiersten White.

Quick Quote_5

Why this quote?
Lada is such a great character and this quote just summed up my thoughts about her whilst reading the book. Most of the time I was thinking – what will she do next? Lada is unlike any other character I have read; she is cruel, ruthless, calculating and determined. There are so many times that she is difficult to like, but then you remember what she has been through and how strong she is when society has such different expectations of her.

dash

Have you read And I Darken? Do you have any quotes about ‘Lada’ to share? Let me know if you have any prompts you would like added to the random prompt generator list.

See you soon

Signature

Find me on Bloglovin’ – GoodreadsInstagramTwitter

Leave a Reply

