Bookish Posts · Down the TBR Hole

Down the TBR Hole – #3

Hi everyone!

Down the TBR Hole is a meme hosted by Lia at Lost in a Story and is all about regaining control of your TBR. It is as simple as sorting your Goodreads to-read list into date order, starting with the oldest first, selecting the books and deciding whether to keep on your TBR or to remove.

As you know, I am trying to read all my books, with a focus on the books that I have owned for more than one year. The truth is that these books have sat on my shelf for a reason; maybe I bought on impulse, or maybe my reading tastes have changed, there are even a few books I have DNF’d before. This seemed a great way to have a close look at my TBR and remove books that no longer interest me.

So, let’s get started…

Moon over Soho – Ben Aaronovitch

IMG_0732

Last week I decided to keep the first in this series, so I really need to keep this one until I have read the first 😊

Verdict: Keep

The Year I Met You – Cecelia Ahern

IMG_0733

I have a few authors that I keep on standby for when I need to have a change in genre. Cecelia Ahern is one of those authors. It might take me years to actually read the book, but I do not want to get rid of at the moment.

Verdict: Keep

The Wolves of Willoughby Chase – Joan Aiken

IMG_0734

 I first read this book as a child and bought it a while back on a whim. I remember being terrified of Miss Slighcarp and am looking forward to reading again.

Verdict: Keep

Uglies – Scott Westerfeld

IMG_0735

 When I first started watching BookTube this series kept coming up in people’s mentions. The concept still intrigues me, so I would still like to give this a try.

Verdict: Keep

Everneath Series – Brodi Ashton

Have I ever mentioned my terrible habit of buying all the books in a series, before even trying the first one? Here is a classic example of me doing just that 😊 I solemnly swear that I will read the first one and if I do not like it, will give the whole series away.

Verdict: Keep

Life after Life – Kate Atkinson

IMG_0739

This book was everywhere when I bought it and people were raving about it. The blurb sounds intriguing – What if you had the chance to live your life again and again, until you finally got it right?

Verdict: Keep

One Good Turn – Kate Atkinson

IMG_0740

 I bought this book shortly after the BBC TV series came out. This was largely influenced by my love for Jason Isaacs 😍 I read one of the books in the series and did not get on with it at all.

Verdict: Giveaway

Red Glove & Black Heart – Holly Black

IMG_0741IMG_0742

 I read the first book in this series and it was not for me. It sounded like it was going to be soooo good. I have kept these books so long in an effort to give the series another try, but I think it is time to admit that I will not read them.

Verdict: Giveaway

dash

Wow, it was really tough for me to make decisions about some of these books, but I am pleased that I have. Although it is difficult to give away any books, this is also a great opportunity to remind yourself of books that are lingering on your TBR, and I have a massive list of books that I need to read really soon.

Have you read any of these books? What did you think about them? Have you been taking part in ‘Down the TBR Hole’? Let me know what you think in the comments below.

See you soon

Signature

Find me on Bloglovin’GoodreadsInstagramTwitter

One thought on “Down the TBR Hole – #3

Leave a Reply

