Bookish Posts · TBR

TBR – September 2017

Hi everyone!

I am close to giving up on ever getting my TBR under control, but my new way of ‘planning’ my reading for the month seems to be working, even if it does not stop me buying books ☺️ I tried this TBR Shelf for the first time in August and it went much better than ever before.

Instead of creating a list of, say, five books that I commit to reading (and then fail miserably), I create a bookshelf of possible reads. I pick between 15 – 20 books for my TBR shelf which gives me enough variety to make emotional choices.

There will be also be a Study TBR as I got offered a place to study for a Masters in Children’s Literature on Thursday (eeek!). I have received my reading list and it is huge, so I really need to get reading some of these 😅

Currently Reading…

I started reading The Wind in the Willows with my son in August. I last read this when I was very young, so it has been really good fun revisiting again.

The Eye of the World was lent to me by a friend from work. I have just started reading, so am only three chapters in, but am enjoying so far.

I am still reading Sherlock Holmes and The Life Changing Magic of Not Giving a F**k, and I fully expect these to be on my currently reading list for a while ☺️

I am also listening to an audiobook at the moment:

IMG_0803

I do not listen to a lot of audiobooks, but have really enjoyed listening to this one so far. I think that it helps that Trevor narrates the story. As you would expect from Trevor Noah, he is able to add humour even when retelling some traumatic tales from his childhood.

TBR Shelf

I have tried to pick a variety of genres here, in the hope that there is something for every mood 😊 There is no hope that I will read all of these, let alone the reading I need to do for my course.

Study TBR

I do not get the option to pick and choose out of my study TBR – I need to read these to keep up with my timetable. I have to pick an options course as well, but I have not had the details of those yet, so those will need to be added later 😮

dash

Have you read any of these books? How do you decide what books to read next? Let me know in the comments below.

See you soon

Signature

Find me on Bloglovin’ – GoodreadsInstagramTwitter

Leave a comment